Drag to reposition cover

Isle of Dogs


23 Mar 2018

1 hr 41 min

Adventure, Comedy, Animation

Welcome to the Isle of Dogs.
In the future, an outbreak of canine flu leads the mayor of a Japanese city to banish all dogs to an island that's a garbage dump. The outcasts must soon embark on an epic journey when a 12-year-old boy arrives on the island to find his beloved pet.


Status: Released
Countries: Germany, USA
Languages: Japanese, English


Wes Anderson


Charlie Woebcken (Executive Producer)
Molly Cooper (Consulting Producer)
Steven M. Rales (Producer)
Jeremy Dawson (Producer)
Scott Rudin (Producer)
Henning Molfenter (Executive Producer)
Eli Bush (Executive Producer · Co-Producer)
John Peet (Associate Producer)
Octavia Peissel (Co-Producer)
Christoph Fisser (Executive Producer)
Wes Anderson (Producer)


(Writer · Story)


Bryan Cranston (as Chief (voice))
Edward Norton (as Rex (voice))
Bill Murray (as Boss (voice))
Jeff Goldblum (as Duke (voice))
Bob Balaban (as King (voice))
Scarlett Johansson (as Nutmeg (voice))
Frances McDormand (as Interpreter Nelson (voice))
Ken Watanabe (as Head Surgeon (voice))
Tilda Swinton (as Oracle (voice))
Liev Schreiber (as Spots (voice))
Harvey Keitel (as Gondo (voice))
F. Murray Abraham (as Jupiter (voice))
Fisher Stevens (as Scrap (voice))
Yoko Ono (as Assistant Scientist Yoko Ono (voice))
Courtney B. Vance (as Narrator (voice))
Anjelica Huston (as Mute Poodle (voice))
Greta Gerwig (as Tracy Walker (voice))
Kunichi Nomura (as Mayor Kobayashi (voice))
Akira Ito (as Professor Watanabe (voice))
Akira Takayama (as Major Domo (voice))
Mari Natsuki (as Auntie (voice))
Kara Hayward (as Peppermint (voice))
Roman Coppola (as Igor (voice))
Frank Wood (as Simul-Translate Machine (voice))
Elaiza Ikeda (as Punk Girl (voice))
Ryuhei Matsuda (as Junior Scientist 4 · Bartender (voice))
NijirĂ´ Murakami (as Editor Hiroshi (voice))
Shota Matsuda (as Junior Scientist 3 (voice))



No reviews.

Similar movies

Similarities are generated using several criteria, including tags.  Please help us extend the tags of this movie.