Wang Baoqiang

29 Apr 1984


Wang Baoqiang (simplified Chinese: 王宝强; traditional Chinese: 王寶強; pinyin: Wáng Bǎoqiáng; born May 29, 1984) is a Chinese actor. His debut role was that of Yuan Fengming in the movie Blind Shaft, for which he shared the Best New Performer prize at the 2003 Golden Horse Awards with Megan Zheng.The same role also won him the Best Actor prize at the 2003 Deauville Asian Film Festival and 2004 Golden Kinnaree Award (Bangkok International Film Festival).


No photos.

Filmography (11 titles)

(movie, 2019)
Genre: Comedy
Role: Actor
(movie, 2018)
···The Frozen Hero II
Genre: Action, Comedy, History
Role: Actor (as Sao)
(movie, 2014)
Genre: Crime, Action, Thriller
Role: Actor (as Fung Yu-Sau)
Genre: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Fantasy, History, Science Fiction
Role: Actor (as Sao)
(movie, 2013)
···Si Ren Ding Zhi
Genre: Comedy, Drama
Role: Actor
(movie, 2013)
Genre: Drama
Role: Actor (as Zhou San)
(movie, 2013)
···Du zhan
Genre: Action, Crime, Drama
Role: Actor (as The Dumb Brothers' Follower)
(movie, 2012)
···Lost in Thailand
Genre: Comedy
Role: Actor
(movie, 2010)
···Ren Zai Jiong Tu
Genre: Comedy
Role: Actor (as Geng Niu)
(movie, 2010)
Genre: Action, Adventure, Comedy
Role: Actor (as Exploration reporter)
(movie, 2009)
Genre: Drama, Foreign
Role: Actor